Dear Love

I thought I’d write you a letter, those always make you smile
You’re a hopeless romantic though you pretend that’s not your style
I’m learning every part of you, you’re my favorite subject
And if at everything else I fail, the Art of loving you I’m going to perfect

I’m in love with you and I don’t say it nearly enough
You try to act nonchalant but I always catch your bluff
You’re the most beautiful human I’ve ever set my eyes on
And if it’s meant to be, I’m glad it’s you I’ve stumbled upon

You make me believe a higher power
I love you more every second, minute, hour
There’s no way this love is mundane
In every lifetime, I’d choose you again and again

Forever isn’t nearly enough for all my plans with you
The second our lips met, I just knew
There’s no one else I want to do this with
I thought loves like these were just a myth
Yet here I am, wanting your happiness more than I want mine
My love, you’re nothing less than divine
And if I had a wish, I wish this would last throughout eternity, in space and time

Yours,

Leave a comment