“You’re Back!”

The dark corner of my soul welcomes me back
So far yet here again, I’m a selective amnesiac
Always seems like it’ll be the last until it happens again
The doubt no longer “if it happens” but “when”

Progressively tiring to fight a losing war
The enemy doesn’t fight, it just doesn’t care anymore
Until when must I bleed for two?
Until when must I battle for land I no longer belong to?

Loneliness is this beautiful shade of pitch black
It’s so quiet you can hear your heart crack
It’s so cold you forget what warmth is
Until you realize you’re not just looking at it, you’ve become the abyss

How much can I feel until I feel nothing at all?
How much can they hurt me until I build up that wall?
How many times can I beg for love until I see they have none for me?
How long will lies fool me until the truth I see?

The dark corner of my soul welcomes me with its quiet favorite track
Who knew this is what I’d get when all I wanted was to be loved back

Leave a comment